top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturelulumurphy01

shitty rough drafts & revisions ( woah! )

Updated: Jan 24, 2018

I read chapter nine in the text about revising because it is one of the biggest issues I have with writing. I have never been very good at receiving criticism with my writing because I have never been very good at it, but I also love having my work checked by another because it helps me become a better writer. It helps me become a better writer because they may think of things that I would have never noticed. It also gets an outside non biased help. When I write papers, after I do my first copy I really love to read it out-loud because it helps me notice mistakes ( phrases that are awkward or typos ect ) that I made. Doing this is one of the most beneficial ways that I can revise my paper myself. I really love having so many people view our papers ( the response groups ) because it will give me ( or anyone else in the group) at lease 5 fresh eyes to help! Peer review also helps the reader understand what you mean and make sure that it is being articulated properly. When we write things, it makes sense but the reader will know understand always our reasoning of why we chose something! All in all, revisions and first shitty drafts help us become a better writer and help others do the same as well!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Exploring topics for papers

I have never been good with thinking of ideas for papers, I am also incredibly indecisive which why this class is a little challenging for me. I thought chapter 5 was a really interesting chapter beca

Log for class

Lou’s class log In the second half of class, Lauren shared a video of slogans and talked about the importance of it. The video had slogans and we had to guess them before it showed what each was, some

bottom of page